Africa Sports Page
FeaturedGhana Sports

Sarfo Taylor finally returns, Zeze out, Lamptey and Enoch Morrison suspended as Kotoko coach Seydou Zerbo announces 19-man traveling squad to face Bibiani Gold Stars

Kumasi Asante Kotoko’s 19-man squad for their match against Bibiani Gold Stars has been revealed.

The Porcupine Warriors are coming back from three draws in their last three games.

And they will now travel to Bibiani to face off against Gold Stars for the first time this season.

Kotoko scraped a 5-0 and 1-0 win against the hosts in their last two meetings.

Coach Seydou Zerbo’s side goes into the match knowing a victory would guarantee them second place on the log.

Kotoko is currently in third place with 24 points from 12 games.

Eric Zeze is not fit to be in action while Lamptey and Enoch Morrison have been suspended due to yellow card accumulation.

However, Isaac Oppong and Georges Mfegue are back and are available for selection.

Solomon Sarfo Taylor has also returned to the match squad and will hope to kick a ball for the first time this season.

The title holders are hoping to clinch their first three points in 2023 as they look set to take Gold Stars on again tomorrow and the full list of their 19-man traveling squad can now be revealed.

Kotoko’s Traveling Squad To Face Gold Stars:

  1. Frederick Asare GK
  2. Moise Poauty GK
  3. Samuel Appiah
  4. Charles Owusu
  5. Maxwell Agyemang
  6. Andrews Appau
  7. Richard Boadu Agadas
  8. Ernest Opoku
  9. Sheriff Mohammed
  10. Rocky Dwamena
  11. Shadrack Addo
  12. Nicholas Osei Bonsu
  13. Stephen Amankona
  14. Samuel Boateng
  15. Steven Mukwala
  16. Solomon Sarfo Taylor
  17. Justice Blay
  18. Isaac Oppong
  19. Georges Mfegue

Related posts

OFFICIAL: Great Olympics announce signing of ex-Kotoko right-back Christopher Nettey

Isaac Ganyo Tamakloe

Senegal send Women’s World Cup warning to Haiti with WAFU ‘A’ title success

Tawiah Martin

Eric Maxim Choupo Moting Scored As Bayern beats Schalke 04


Leave a Comment